Transfer & posting of J&K Police Inspectors

Jammu & Kashmir Police (JKP) today ordered transfer and postings of seven Inspectors of District Police Budgam with immediate effect.

According to the order, Inspector Nazir Ahmad Sofi has been transferred from IC AHT Cell/RI DPL Budgam to Police Station Khag as SHO, Inspector Yasir Rashid from Police Station Charar-i-Sharief to Police Station Magam as SHO, Inspector Aftab Ahmad from Police Station Khansahib to Police Station Budgam as SHO and Inspector Mehboob Hussain from Police Station Budgam to Police Station Chadoora as SHO.

Further, Inspector Pir Atiqullah has been transferred from IC JPCR/Estates DPL Budgam to Police Station Khansahib as SHO, Inspector Tousif Ahmad Mir from Police Station Khag to DPL Budgam and Inspector Gowhar Ali from Police Station Magam to DPL Budgam.