Chairperson DDMA de-notifies containment/Red Zones in Jammu district

District Administration Jammu today denotified Containment Red Zones in the district as per ‘the guidelines/instructions issued by State Executive Committee of Department of Disaster Management, Relief Rehabilitation & Reconstruction under Government Order No 63-JK(DMRRR) of 2020 dated 24/06/2020 regarding de-notification of Red Zones/ Containment Zones in the J&K UT’.

As per an order issued here by Deputy Commissioner Sushma Chauhan as Chairperson District Disaster Management Authority (DDMA), Jammu, vide powers conferred upon her under Disaster Management Act, 2005, the de-notified Red/Containment Zones in District Jammu are Bathindi and Sunjwan areas and Municipal Ward No 52, 53, 54 of Trikuta Nagar Jammu falling under PS Trikuta Nagar.

All these areas were governed by standard Operating Procedure (SOP) notified vide State Executive Council Order No. 38-JK(DMRRR) of 2020 dated 14/04/2020, the order added.

It further stated that the area were de-notified as red zones as “intensive testing has been carried out in all the afore mentioned Red Zones and no fresh Positive case (other than travelers) has been reported for the last 30 days in the respective Red Zones.”