DDC poll Updates: Srinagar constituency results declared

Counting of votes polled in the District Development Council (DDC) elections in Jammu and Kashmir is under way in all 20 districts. The polling was held over eight phases beginning November 28 and ending on December 19. Stay with JK Media for all the latest updates:

The Returning Officers in District Srinagar have declared the results of District Development Council elections in all the 14 constituencies and handed over election certificates to winning candidates. Meanwhile , results of 4 SMC ward constituencies were declared earlier.

Also Read DDC Election Results: Winning candidates so far

District Election Officer ( Deputy Commissioner) Srinagar, Dr Shahid Choudhary informed that results of all 14 DDC constituencies have been declared. As per the final results Independents have been declared winners in 7 constituencies including Srinagar-I, Qamarwari-I, Qamarwari-II, Harwan-I, II, IV and VI while JKAP candidates were declared winners from constituencies Harwan-V, Khanmoh-I and Srinagar-III. Four political parties won one seat each , including , BJP won Khanmoh -II, PDP Khanmoh-III , NC Harwan -III and JKPM Srinagar -II.