ISRO launches Earth Observation Satellite, 8 other nano satellites

ISRO on Saturday launched Earth Observation Satellite-06 (EOS-06) and eight other nano satellites on a PSLV-C54 rocket from the spaceport of Sriharikota. EOS-06, the primary payload of the rocket, would be separated in Orbit-1, while the eight other nano satellites would be placed in different orbits based on the customer requirements.